Home > Other stuff, Random Rambling of the Week > I”M SOOOOOO BOREDD

I”M SOOOOOO BOREDD

This is how I feel these days, and I too usually don't wear any pants or shirts anymore

Well nothing new to report besides the fact that I’m bored out of my mind these days, thus I am posting about absolutely nothing. In terms of the Army, I’m not doing anything. I’m just waiting to hear if they will shorten my service, but because of all of the holidays, I doubt they have even looked at my case. Awesome.

I’ve been watching a lot of the Sopranos and How I Met Your Mother lately. Next I’ll start Mad Men and HBO’s The Wire. At least I have time to catch up on all the good shows I have missed over the years. I’m hoping to return to the States by mid December or early January.

My Dad suggested I start writing down possible career paths. This is what I have so far (I just list everything that comes to mind, not everything is realistic, obviously):

– FBI

– Police Officer

– Beg an MLB franchise to give me some job

– Insurance

– Journalist

-Inventor

-Teacher (preferably History with a side of being a baseball coach)

– Write a book

– Bartender (Tom Cruise in “Cocktail” style)

– Architect

– Jewish Mafia

– Win the Lottery and buy the Israeli Army and force them to let me be a combat soldier

I personally like the idea of winning the lottery the best, but instead of the army thing, I think I’d try and buy an Island somewhere. When I figure out how to make a poll, maybe I’ll do that to get some reader interactivity on the site. That may be a few days.

Anyway, I don’t really know what else to say. I should finally be getting rid of my two cats this week. I hate cats. I really don’t like them. Only dogs from here on out. However, they are good at catching cockroaches, so good for them.

Oh yeah, on another note, the NFL season has started and I’m pumped. All I do now is look forward to Sundays. Also, College Football is going on and my former college, The University of Arizona, seems to have a pretty solid team. I have been looking for a college team to call my own for quite some time, so I think I will hop on that bandwagon before it’s too late. Back at my U of A days, I was at the game where Zona upset then undefeated UCLA and everyone stormed the field. Pretty cool. That’s all the rambling I have for now.

  1. Cousin Chuck
    20/09/2010 at 13:29

    Herbie,
    To us you will always be a soldier. I would vote for you being a history teacher and baseball coach (that’s what I dream to be when I grow up!)

    Hang in there. You have and are making a difference in the world.

    Best wishes for a healthy and fulfilling new year.
    cd

  2. 02/11/2010 at 15:51

    omg so cute

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment